Holiday Calendar 2021

January

New Year's Day
Friday, January 01
United States of America Flag
Tamil Thai Pongal Day
Thursday, January 14
lk Flag
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 18
United States of America Flag

February

Sri Lanka National Day
Thursday, February 04
lk Flag
Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 15
United States of America Flag

April

Special holiday for Sinhala & Tamil New Year
Monday, April 12
lk Flag
Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
Tuesday, April 13
lk Flag
Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
Wednesday, April 14
lk Flag
In Lieu of May Day
Friday, April 30
lk Flag

May

Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) / In Lieu of Holy Prophet’s Birthday
Friday, May 14
lk Flag
Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Wednesday, May 26
lk Flag
Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Thursday, May 27
lk Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
United States of America Flag

June

Poson Full Moon Poya Day
Thursday, June 24
lk Flag

July

Independence Day
Monday, July 05
United States of America Flag
Esala Full Moon Poya Day
Friday, July 23
lk Flag

September

Labor Day
Wednesday, October 06
United States of America Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 11
United States of America Flag

November

Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25
United States of America Flag

December

In Lieu of Christmas Day
Friday, December 24
United States of America Flag