Holiday Calendar 2023

January

New Year’s Day
Monday, January 02
United States of America Flag
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr./In Lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day fallin
Monday, January 16
United States of America Flag

February

In Lieu of National Day falling on Saturday
Friday, February 03
lk Flag
Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 20
United States of America Flag

March

Medin Full Moon Poya Day
Monday, March 06
lk Flag

April

Day Prior to Sinhala and Tamil New Year Day
Thursday, April 13
lk Flag
Sinhala and Tamil New Year Day
Friday, April 14
lk Flag
In Lieu of Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) falling on Saturday
Friday, April 21
lk Flag

May

May Day
Monday, May 01
lk Flag
In Lieu of Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day falling on Saturday
Thursday, May 04
lk Flag
Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Friday, May 05
lk Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
United States of America Flag

June

Juneteenth National Independence Day
Monday, June 19
United States of America Flag

July

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 04
United States of America Flag

August

Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
Tuesday, August 01
lk Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 04
United States of America Flag
Holy Prophet’s Birthday (Milad-Un-Nabi)
Thursday, September 28
lk Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 09
United States of America Flag

November

Veterans' Day
Friday, November 10
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day
Monday, December 25
United States of America Flag