Notice: Executive Order on Protecting the Nation from Terrorist Attacks by Foreign Nationals

On January 27, President Trump signed an Executive Order temporarily suspending entry into the United States of individuals from seven countries [Iraq, Syria, Sudan, Iran, Somalia, Libya, and Yemen] under section 212(f) of the Immigration and Nationality Act. Sri Lanka is not on the list of countries included in this Executive Order. Sri Lankans can continue to travel to the United States with a valid visa.  For reasons of privacy, however, we cannot comment on individual visa cases.

The U.S. Government is committed to facilitating legitimate travel for international visitors while ensuring the security of U.S. borders.  This suspension provided for in the Executive Order will allow the U.S. Government to review current screening procedures while protecting national security.